Books By R.M. Lowery

The Jakob Larsen Mystery Series

Book one, The Gentle Slope, coming this spring from Evolved Publishing!

Book two is slated for release late summer 2024, with the third book in the series coming in the spring of 2025. Sign up here to be notified when these titles are available.

The Gentle Slope

The Gentle Slope: A Jakob Larsen Mystery

The Jakob Larsen mystery series is set in Stonebridge, a small town in Illinois’ Fox Valley.

Someone murdered sixteen-year-old Grace Sutherland and dumped her body along the riverbank. The news shocks most in the Midwest town of Stonebridge, but for reporter Jakob Larsen, her death dredges up particularly bad memories. Two years ago, his father was murdered, and police have yet to make an arrest.

Knowing the pain the girl’s family feels, Jakob is determined to find answers for them. Answers his family still doesn’t have.

In the days following the murder, the news cycle shifts and Jakob’s boss wants him to focus on other stories. But Jakob can’t let her murder go. Police never gave his father’s death the attention it deserved, and he doesn’t want to see Grace Sutherland’s death treated the same way.

At the risk of losing his job, Jakob hunts for the truth, uncovering potential involvement from some of the town’s most influential people. But as Jakob closes in on the killer, he uncovers details that might rip the Sutherland family apart.

This book is slated to be released in early 2024. If you’d like to receive notice when it’s available for purchase, please sign up for R.M. Lowery’s newsletter by clicking here. More details about this series can be found on the Evolved Publishing website.

To be notified when books are available for purchase, please sign up for my newsletter by clicking here.

“That’s the thing about books. They let you travel without moving your feet.”

Jhumpa Lahiri